the dog site for show people, the show site for dog people
Dogworld

KUSA (Kennel Union of Southern Africa)

KUSA is the Governing Body of the Affiliated Dog Clubs in Southern Africa.

Telephone:                          +27 21 423 9027            
Fax:                                     +27 21 423 5876
Physical Address:               68 Bree Street, Cape Town 8001, South Africa
Postal Address:                   P.O. Box 2659, Cape Town 8000, South Africa
E-Mail Address                   info@kusa.co.za  
Web Address                       www.kusa.co.za  

Department Contact Person Email
President
Mr Greg Eva gregeva@kusa.co.za
Secretary Sheila Thornberry sheila@kusa.co.za
PA to President Carlene Hooper carlene@kusa.co.za
General Manager Pascale Midgley pascale@kusa.co.za
Club Affairs Adele Bastick adele@kusa.co.za
Accredited Breeders Scheme Zainoe Peterson zainoe@kusa.co.za
Judges Yasmeen Wallace yasmeen@kusa.co.za
Champion Applications Marisha Pelston marisha@kusa.co.za
PR/Marketing Dawn Rosier dawn@kusa.co.za
General Info/Registrations Rene Warne rene@kusa.co.za
Accounts Cindy Burns cindy@kusa.co.za
Dogs in Africa Magazine Karene Karstadt karene@kusa.co.za
Minutes and Agendas Merchelle Barnes merchelle@kusa.co.za
Shows Patricia Appolis patricia@kusa.co.za
Canine Good Citizen Orders Gamieda Adams gamieda@kusa.co.za

Provincial Councils (affiliated to KUSA):

Eastern Province and Border Provincial Council

Address: P O Box 27681, Greenacres, 6057
Chairman:  Mrs J Barrow
Tel:  041 379 2541   Fax:  041 363 3288
Email:  jbarrow@telkomsa.net
Secretary:  Mrs L  Scholtz
Tel:   041 379 2687
Email:  tuscanystaffords@isat.co.za

KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Council

Address:  24 Montgomery Drive, Winston Park, Gillitts, 3610
Chairman: Mrs G Morison
Tel: 031 767 2265
Email: mwlesmo@iafrica.com
Secretary:  Miss D Hansen
Email:  dihansen@insomnia.co.za

Free State & Northern Cape Provincial Council

Address:  P O Box 43018, Heuwelsig, Bloemfontein, 9332
Chairman:  Mr A Dippenaar
Tel/Fax:  051 522 9174 (w)
Email: cajays@nashuaisp.co.za

District of Gauteng and Surrounds Provincial Council (D.O.G.S.)

Address:  P O Box 802, Honeydew, 2040
Chairman:  Mr W Wakfer
Fax:  011 7051046 (h)
Email:  wayne@global.co.za
Secretary:  Mrs J Ratner
Tel/fax:  011 849 0596   Tel:  011 849 2013 (h)

Western Cape Provincial Council

Address:  P O Box 167, Constantia, 7848
Chairman:  Mrs D Powell
Tel: 021 715 9758(h)   Fax:  021 712 1489 (h)
Email: drn.pwl@gmail.com
Secretary:  Mrs M Serritzlev
Tel:  021 447 7654   Fax:  086 649 9467
Email:  afghan@mweb.co.za

Northern Areas Provincial Council

Address:  P O Box 14729, Bredell, 1623
Chairman:  Mr C van Hattem
Tel/fax:  011 396 1177
Email:  case@iafrica.com
Secretary:  Mrs C Patience
Tel: 011 787 0300
Email:  colleen@barvic.co.za

KUSA Breed Councils

Address:  P O Box 5671, Helderberg, 7135
Chairman:  Mr Tommie Bezuidenhout
Tel: 011 979 1892 / Email: tomdibez@mweb.co.za
Secretary:  Mr C Pretorius
Tel:  021 851 4303 / Email:  cprottie@iafrica.com

Address:  P O Box 86, Morreesburg, 7310
Chairman:  Ms M Heystek
Cell: 083 717 4120  /  Tel: 022 433 4707
Email: jakkalsdans@telkomsa.net